Board of Education

The Board of Education is the elected body that sets policy and governance for the school district, its over 29,500 students and 3,700 employees. Board Directors are voted on at large. Voters vote for one candidate from each director district that is open during the general election.


Applications now being accepted for two open Board seats

The PSD Board of Education is looking for two qualified individuals to fill two vacant director positions. Director District A and Director District G seats are both open. 

Cathy Kipp, who served eight years in the District A director role, submitted her resignation after she was elected to fill the vacancy left by State Sen. Joann Ginal to represent House District 52 in the Colorado Legislature.

Susan Gutowsky, who also served eight years as the director of District G, submitted her resignation after she was recently selected to replace outgoing Council member Bob Overbeck on the Fort Collins City Council.  

Learn how to apply for consideration here.


Meetings are generally held the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month. The first meeting (held the second Tuesday of the month) is a full business meeting. The second meeting (held the fourth Tuesday of the month) begins with a short business meeting followed by a work session.

Community comment: At each business meeting, the Board allows for community comment. Community members who wish to address the Board can sign up in the Boardroom before the meeting begins.

 Note: Community members may address the Board, but there is no dialogue with the Board during community comment.


Emails for all Board members may be sent to


Contact Information

Board Secretary
Tessa Oppenheimer | 970.490.3607 |