School Resource Officers

School Resource Officers

School Resource Officers are certified police officers based at district middle and senior high schools. The goals of the School Resource Officer program are to:

  1. Provide a safe learning environment and help reduce school violence;
  2. Improve school law enforcement collaboration; and
  3. Improve perceptions and relations between students, staff and law enforcement officials.

SRO contacts and resources are listed below.

SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS Point of Contact Phone
(970)
Email
Security Manager Norm Bastian 490-3523 nbastian@psdschools.org
SRO Supervisor Fort Collins Police Services Sergeant Laura Lunsford 416-2836 llunsford@fcgov.com
SRO Supervisor Larimer County Sheriff’s Office Sergeant Michael Rairdon 498-5522 rairdoma@co.larimer.co.us
Fort Collins High School Officer Trevor Smotherman
Fort Collins Police Services
488-8102 tsmother@psdschools.org
Fossil Ridge High School Officer Tammy Holpuch
Fort Collins Police Services
488-6306 tholpuch@psdschools.org
Poudre High School Officer Jarad Sargent
Fort Collins Police Services
488-6095 jsargent@psdschools.org
Rocky Mountain High School Officer Katie Carver
Fort Collins Police Services
488-7013 kcarver@psdschools.org
Blevins Middle School Officer Dawn Johnsen
Fort Collins Police Services
488-4036 djohnsen@psdschools.org
Boltz Middle School
 
Officer Jeff Holpuch
Fort Collins Police Services
488-3705 jholpuch@psdschools.org
Cache la Poudre Middle School
 
Deputy Eric Schultz
Larimer County Sheriff's Office
488-7412 eschultz@psdschools.org
Kinard Middle School Officer Keith Maynard
Fort Collins Police Services
488-5430 kmaynard@psdschools.org
Lesher Middle School Officer Gil Cron
Fort Collins Police Services
472-3871 gcron@psdschools.org
Lincoln Middle School Officer Boyd Sliper
Fort Collins Police Services
488-5786 bsliper@psdschools.org
Preston Middle School
 
Officer Dave Hart
Fort Collins Police Services
490-3698 dhart@psdschools.org
Webber Middle School Officer Mike Natalzia
Fort Collins Police Services
488-7829 mnatalzia@psdschools.org
Wellington Middle School
 
Deputy Nancy Remington
Larimer County Sheriff’s Office
488-6653 nancy@psdschools.org